Skip to content

Quick Answer: Who Will Host The Asia Cup Cricket 2020?


How many times has India won t20 World Cup?

Hemant SinghWinnerRunner upYear/Host3.

EnglandAustralia2010/ West Indies4.

West IndiesSri Lanka2012/Sri Lanka5.

Sri LankaIndia2014/Bangladesh6.

West IndiesEngland2016/India5 more rows•Nov 10, 2020.

How many cricket team are there in Asia?

Subordinate to the International Cricket Council, the council is the continent’s regional administrative body, and currently consists of 24 member associations….Asian Cricket Council.Official logo of the ACCAbbreviationACCPurposeCricket administrationHeadquartersColombo, Sri LankaMembership24 associations8 more rows

Is Asia Cup 2020 Cancelled?

The 2020 edition of the Asia Cup has been cancelled, the tournament’s governing body confirmed after a meeting on Thursday. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) is looking at a window in June 2021 to host the tournament.

Who won Asia Cup 2020?

Sri LankaSri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the final to win the Asia Cup for the fifth time. Lahiru Thirimanne was adjudged the Player of the tournament scoring 279 runs.

Where is Asia Cup 2021 held?

Sri LankaPostponed last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Asia Cup might now be held in Sri Lanka in late June 2021 after India reached the final of the ICC World Test Championship, where they are set to face New Zealand from June 18-22.

Who is the most winner of Asia Cup?

India national cricket teamAsia Cup/Current champions

What is the date of Asia Cup 2020?

Canceled2020 Asia Cup/Date

How many Asia Cups India won?

India have been the most successful team in the history of Asia Cup, having won the continental tournament as many as seven times (six in ODI format, one in T20I format), since the inception of tournament in 1984.

Which nation will host the next edition of Asia Cup cricket?

The tournament which was supposed to take place in Pakistan this year, will now be taking place in Sri Lanka in 2021. Giving the update, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced that the island nation will be hosting the next edition, while the rights of 2022 edition stay with them.

Who won the Asia Cup 2010?

IndiaRangiri Dambulla International StadiumTossIndia, elected to bat firstPlayer Of The SeriesShahid AfridiSeries resultIndia won the 2010 Asia CupMatch numberODI no. 30019 more rows

How many teams are there in Asia Cup?

six teamsThe schedule and format of the tournament was announced on 24 July 2018, with the six teams split into two groups of three.

Who won most ICC Champions Trophy?

Pakistan national cricket teamICC Champions Trophy/Current champions

Who is the host of Asia Cup 2020?

As reported earlier by Sportstar, the host for the Asia Cup 2020, PCB, has exchanged hosting rights for the tournament with Sri Lanka Cricket. Through this arrangement, the SLC will now host the rescheduled Asia Cup expected in June 2021, while the PCB will host the tournament in 2022.

Who won Asia Cup 2012?

2012 Asia CupDates11 March – 22 MarchHost(s)BangladeshChampionsPakistan (2nd title)Runners-upBangladeshParticipants49 more rows

Who won the 2008 Asia Cup?

Sri LankaNational Stadium, KarachiTossIndia, elected to field firstPlayer Of The SeriesAjantha MendisSeries resultSri Lanka won the 2008 Asia CupMatch numberODI no. 27359 more rows


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *